Ruby Ramblings


Adventure Diva – Tuesday Teaser
September 8, 2009, 3:53 pm
Filed under: Books, Travel

teasertuesdays31

Divas

“Why is it that when Robert Redford – cum Denys Finch Hatton flies away in the golden glow out in Africa, he is pursuing his destiny? And when I walk away I’m just a chick who’s scared of commitment and on the run, who’s weird for ignoring Glamour magazine’s prediction of her eggs drying up?”

From Adventure Divas: Searching the Globe for Women Who Are Changing the Worldby Holly Morris

Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by Should Be Reading.


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Haha, this sounds like an interesting read. Cute teaser. I’ll have to look into it!

Comment by heyannahey

Haha, Agree with heyananahey

Comment by thaiindytravel

This one made me chuckle. Thanks for dropping by my blog today. I hope you start to feel cheered up soon!

Comment by shelly

HA! That’s wonderful! Great teaser this week 🙂 Here’s my teaser.

Comment by Susan B. Evans

I really love the cover to that book. And I agree with heyannahey that it is a very cute teaser!

Comment by Aimee

LOL… funny, but true!? Thanks so much for leaving a comment on my blog. I’m happy to discover yours, and will be back!

Comment by JoAnn

I totally understand where that is coming from. It never seems fair that when someone famous does something it is awesome or great but when you do it – nothing. Sigh.

My teaser is here

Comment by Catherine @ The Blonde Diaries




Leave a comment