Ruby Ramblings


Finishee!
October 25, 2009, 11:54 am
Filed under: Books, Dewey's Read-a-thon

My goal was to read as much as I good while also producing good quality blogs as I went. I’m not going to go back and review these books later. Minus a few edits, I think I accomplished that pretty well.

Currently reading: Hearing Birds Fly: A Nomadic Year in Mongolia
Pages read in current book: 47
Pages read total: 721
Please consider donating the charity I’m sponsoring: Child Upliftment Center

1. Which hour was most daunting for you? The last one. I didn’t do much reading, more fussing.

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year
? Cork Boat was fun and light.

5. How many books did you read?
3 and little more

6. What were the names of the books you read? Cork Boat by John Pollack, Che’s Chevrolet, Fidel’s Oldsmobile by Richard Schweid, The Life You Can Save by Peter Singer, and part of Hearing Birds Fly by Louisa Waugh

7. Which book did you enjoy most?
I enjoyed what I’ve read of Hearing Birds Fly the most, but I was really affected by The Life You Can Save.

8. Which did you enjoy least? I loved all of the books, but with how heavy handed Che’s Chevrolet was with history, it would have been the least interesting to read last.

10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?Oh, I’ll definitely do it again, as a reader and blogger.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats! Maybe I’ll join you next time 🙂

Comment by Rebecca

We could have an entire fleet of Korea read a thoners.

Comment by therubycanary

Congratulations! I saw this too late but then I’m not sure would I’ve done the same thing since I’m quite slow reader and I think my ego would be seriously damaged after those 24h and reading accomplishments of all others *blush*
And I would probably pick non fiction books as well. Great picks indeed! (I’m so glad you’re liking the most what you’ve read so far in “Hearing Birds Fly” :)). Now when looking at my shelf I’m kind of regretting for not joining since that would “force” me to read (and send) certain books.
So when’s the next one?

Comment by Milan

In April I believe. I know they do it twice a year. I thought it was so much fun, and honestly since I had slept, I really could have kept reading.

Comment by therubycanary

Just wanted to say thanks for stopping by and cheering me on during the Read A Thon! The comments really helped, & it looks like you did a great job. 🙂

Comment by Colette- A Buckeye Girl Reads




Leave a Reply

