Ruby Ramblings


More pics from Geumsansa – Thursday Thirteen
February 25, 2010, 5:19 am
Filed under: Korea, Travel

Here are more pics from my temple stay last weekend at Geumsansa Temple, South Korea. I have long neglected the Thursday Thirteen folks. Hope you enjoy.

The ancient Buddhist symbol for the wheel of life.

The cabins we stayed in.  The black lid covers our "heater" for the building.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fantastic photo array…I really love the 3rd from the bottom!!

My 13 is literary this week. Scroll down below my Thursday Thunks to find ’em HERE I’d love to have you visit if you can find time!!

Comment by Hootin' Anni

Fascinating pictures! You really are lucky to have seen that all!

My T13 if you’d like to visitcan be read here!

Have a great Thursday!

Comment by Sassy Brit (Alternative-Read.com)

Beautiful and so different from what I am used to seeing.

Flash 55 – Footsteps

Comment by Nessa

Thanks for taking me on such an unexpected trip. I really love the 4th photo from the top – the one with the old statue in the background and the colourful paper lanterns in the foreground. Interesting composition.

Comment by Julia Smith

great pics!! the colors are beautiful!!!

Comment by jen




Leave a Reply

